The Pancake Diet

I LOVE pancakes. And yet pancake day always catches me by surprise, having done no preparations. Thankfully I got a invite to a pancake party. Good food + friends = a great night. Top it all off with some Winter Olympics viewing and I’m happy.

Put that together with a busy crafting weekend and I’ve been on a role. I managed to get a visit in to a new bead shop on Friday, Bead Crazy in Perth. Although it is a tiny shop they had a great selection, especially of their bead kits. I bought a really cute button necklace kit and a few other bits and pieces. The only downside of the shop was that it was absolutely crammed with people and my wares for the day cost £15. A little steep for a few beads and a kit. But I’m especially happy with my wooden beads. Now to come up with a suitable use for all these pretties! I threw together the button necklace in a hew minutes adding extra beads of my own.

0 Responses to “The Pancake Diet”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


