Spoils of the Weekend

Another great weekend where I went a little bit craft crazy. I really must learn to rein myself in. First off was a stop in Ikea, on Friday, to pick up some pretty fabric off cuts. I love its retro black and white styling. Now just to come up with a project for it…

Then came a quick trip to the Bead Shop Scotland , on Saturday, to spend some christmas gift vouchers. My favourite kind of spending! I only picked up a few things, mainly findings, chain, and chord but I did find some sweet new beads. My favourites would have to be my unusual Russian Doll beads. They were flying out of the shop and I can see why! I also nabbed a little cupcake bead. Made from fimo, I really only bought it to take note of how to replicate it at home. This will have to be an upcoming weekend project.

Then Sunday, to top the whole weekend off was a quick stop by Hobbycraft(much to the dismay of my boyfriend) to pick up a few balls of wool. My main buy was two gigantic balls of DK Cream and a crochet hook. I’m determined to learn to crochet and my ultimate goal is a throw comprised of Granny Squares. And I also treated myself to two gorgeous balls of blue/green wool. I hoping to knit myself something as a treat. I feel I’m always knitting other people things lately. I’m thinking mittens or a hat…

0 Responses to “Spoils of the Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


