Lemon Squeezy

I woke up super early this morning, and due to the fact that I no longer have any knitting to get on with I thought I’d whip up something yum to have with my morning cuppa. When I don’t feel like sifting through my cook books and back issues of Olive and Delicious, I find the net is a really simple way of looking for inspiration. I finally settled on Tana Ramsey’s Lemon Drizzle Loaf. Lemon cake has to be a favorite of mine and it’s probably the only type of cake that my boyfriend will eat (other than chocolate of course!).

The recipe took no time to whip up (thanks to my christmas present of a hand mixer), although the baking time recommended was way off. Instead of the 45 minutes they suggested it took over an hour and a quarter and by the time it was done my loaf tin was almost overflowing. But all in all, it’s delicious.

2 Responses to “Lemon Squeezy”


  1. 1 fattydumpling March 23, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I first looked at your blog because I found ‘lemon squeezy’ to be a too funny name for this cake (looks so appetizing by the way, looks a little bit happier than the original), and I found that your crafting is cute as well ;] Cool.

    • 2 Emma March 23, 2010 at 8:13 pm

      Thanks! I hate having to make up titles for each post, but this one was meant in an ‘Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy’ sense, referring to how simple the recipe is. Thanks for saying mine looks better though! Hope you pop by again soon.


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


