Rainy Days and Mondays Always Get Me Down

It’s been one of those days. I just can’t seem to get the spring back in my step. I think it may be a combination of the weather and all my current deadlines. Even the delivery of my wonderful new wool from Pickles couldn’t cheer me up (perhaps thats because I just don’t have the time to start working on my new Wild Vest as part of my 10 for ’10 resolutions). I was even so bold that I broke into my easter egg early! Naughty.

However, I do have something to be cheery about. I went for a walk awhile ago in the rain with my little camera and I managed to capture some really gorgeous shots of the scottish landscape. Some more photos for making card out of I think. I love the shots. They are really misty, damp, romantic scenes from Scotland. It was a pleasure to be walking in the wood too. Last time I did that I was in Canada and I spent the entire time petrified that some bone-crunching monster was about to pounce on me. It’s such a pleasure to live in a country like the UK or Ireland where you’re the top of the food chain! Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos and perhaps it will encourage you to come pay us a visit.

0 Responses to “Rainy Days and Mondays Always Get Me Down”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


