1-2-3 Grow!

As promised, I’m getting back to my blogging and crafting. Finally! It snowing outside and I’m fed up of this foul weather. Where has spring gone? I’ve decided to induce it myself by starting one of my 10 for ’10 resolutions. No. 9. Eat something I’ve grown myself from seed. I found a great little tutorial for making newspaper pots for seedlings which I think are brilliant and have great eco-credentials. I made 8 little pots and have temporarily housed them in a baking dish, filled them with packed soil, and planted my seeds. I planted cherry tomatoes and some strawberrys and now I have my fingers crossed! My only fear is that I’m going away next week and god knows what neglect they’re going to suffer in the hands of Mr. A. Perhaps flashing neon signs saying ‘water me!’ will have to be erected over them. Hopefully things will go as plan though and when I get back I’ll have plants!

3 Responses to “1-2-3 Grow!”


  1. 1 Jimmy Cracked-Corn March 31, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    That’s a great goal! Good luck on the tomatoes. I have never tried strawberries from seeds. I’m guessing you won’t have berries the first year.

    • 2 Emma March 31, 2010 at 3:12 pm

      Wow! Having just checked out your blog I feel like a complete and utter chancer. I throw a few things in some dirt and say a little prayer, but it looks like you have a skill for it. At least if things don’t work out for me, I’ll know you’re managing it! Thanks for stopping by and keep your fingers crossed.

      • 3 Jimmy Cracked-Corn March 31, 2010 at 3:18 pm

        You’re just seeing two or three years experience in what I’m doing now. If you enjoy growing the veggies, you’ll probably do a bit more each year as well. I’ll be watching in Google Reader!


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


