Keep Your Nose in the Books

I’ve been up to my eyes studying lately. It must be the bane of my life because my study is also the place where I do most of my creative activities. So every time I tried to put my head down I’d get distracted looking at some half finished project that seemed to be calling me away…. So in retaliation, much coffee and biscuits and junk food were consumed in order to keep me chained to the books.

And why is it that when you have to study or do some serious work, the best weather arrives?? It has been scorching here. We’ve had a terrible spring but now suddenly summer is here, and I get to watch everyone in their shorts and vests heading down to the park next to us from the window next to my desk. Sods law. But one result of the stunning weather is that I get to appreciate the sudden growth spurt of my toms. They’re huge! I think my makeshift bottle greenhouses are going to be too small any day now. I can’t wait. Keep it up Mr. Sun.

1 Response to “Keep Your Nose in the Books”



  1. 1 A Bud-ding Talent « Trackback on June 24, 2010 at 6:34 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


