An End in Sight

My new Cardi is almost (finally) done. Why is it that the last few steps always seem to take forever? I’ve completed the main body and now I’m picking up the stitches for the final ribbing to the front. But living away from home and trying to complete it is proving very difficult. Firstly, I had the wrong needle size with me, and had to wait a week before I could pick the right ones up; and secondly, in trying to pick up 166 stitches I’m trying count that I have enough. Very hard to do in the craziness that is living with flat mates. The beauty of having Mr. A around, is that I can at any point tell him (kindly) to shut up. Oh well. So I’ve spent the entire evening counting and recounting and I’m still not coming up with the right numbers. Sigh. There is always tomorrow….

But hopefully, there will be a final unveiling before the end of the month(ish) as I promised. I’m aiming for the weekend. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


