A Quarter of a Century Birthday

How time flies. I’m 25. I remember when I was little thinking that by the age of 23 (which was ancient or so I thought) I would have achieved everything in life (career, marriage, money, lovely possessions, travel and the like). But here I am, two years after my deadline and feeling like I’ve only hit on the tip of the iceberg. I’ve had fun doing it, but when you reflect, you think ‘why can’t I do things like that all the time?’ A new adventure everyday.

But as a friend pointed out. Just look at all the things I’ve achieved in the past 25 years (walking, talking, thinking and the like), so surely only more monumental things are to come. I hope so! So raise a glass to moving on, and searching out new adventures in life, because you don’t get many quarter centuries of your own.

To end this post, I thought I’d show you birthday peonies (so lovely) and my birthday present from Mr. A (even lovelier). He found it all on his own without prompting. Either the guy is pretty lucky or he has started listening when I drone on about all the awesomeness in the crafty world. The artist’s name is Amanda Coleman and she creates the most charming and quirky jewelry. So I’m off to eat and wear cake. Happy quarter century to all those 1985 babies.

0 Responses to “A Quarter of a Century Birthday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


