Embracing My Inner Hogan

I’ve found a fun new pattern! Mr. A is rocking the unkept look at the moment and going unshaven, so I have alot of inspiration for my mocking of him lately. His goal is to work up to a full on, curly ended mustache which he can twist pensively when contemplating the troubles of the world (or so he says). And so when searching about the other day, I found the Incognito pattern on Knitty. Perfect! I had just bought some nice Scottish Wool from New Lanark Woolen Mill (thanks to Kristen Makes for the tip!) that would do the job nicely.

It’s a really simple knit, just make sure to cast on and off loosely for ease of getting it on and off. Then it was time to choose the ‘tache. I went for a slightly altered Hulk Hogan style one and how awesome is the result?! I’m going to gift it to Mr. A’s brother for Christmas (groan, I know. Christmas talk already. I’m of the girlscout belief of ‘be prepared’). He’s a cyclist in Edinburgh and if we have another winter like the last he’ll be needing it. Plus, he (like Mr. A) has always dreamed of growing such an awesome ‘tache. I lined it with fleece to increase the warmth and now it’s just so cosy I don’t want to take it off. It’s definitely an easy, quick knit for gifts.

3 Responses to “Embracing My Inner Hogan”


  1. 1 Rita December 11, 2011 at 1:52 am

    Would love the directions to make for my policeman son. He rides a bike in winter and summer. Would be helpful on cold days. Rita Gallagher

  2. 3 Rita Gallagher December 12, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Thank you Emma. I am going to make a few of these. They are great. Rita


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


