Blonde Moments

Monday is baking day! Well not really. Baking should really be restricted to the weekends and times when I don’t have to work. Today I REALLY should be working. But what is a girl to do when she stumbles upon a great new baking recipe? It is my duty to my Knit1Slip1 readers that I test it out. Although I may have been pushing it when I made itty-bitty flags for my blondie summit. But hey, don’t they make them look even cuter? Try some for yourself with Rachel Allen’s Blondie Recipe. She has some great recipes, and plays a solid second to Nigella in my preferred baking recipe source. Oo, also I heard whispers about Nigella having a new series starting soon. Perfect for putting on all that pre-winter weight to get me through this Scottish climate.

1 Response to “Blonde Moments”


  1. 1 suddenexpression August 17, 2010 at 4:58 am

    I have to agree that the little flags make them look even better 🙂 Going to have to check out some of the recipes by those girls! Thanks for taste testing the recipe!


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


