Scrap Paper Notebooks

After making my Sunday Sudoku Book and trimming down my printed sudoku’s I was left with a whole load of scrap paper. And as a true crafter and a girl on a budget, I can never bare to throw anything out. So it was time to make some scrap paper notebooks. I decided to take two ideas – Cereal Cover Notebooks from the Long Thread and my ever lasting love of lists. The thin strips of scraps are perfect for little notebooks for all my beloved lists. I’m a stressed person, but for some reason, once I put all the guff floating around in my head down on paper I feel so much better. It’s therapeutic, and I can’t recommend it enough. So here is how to make recycled scrap paper notebooks.

To make:

  1. Take your scrap paper and cut it all to a similar size. Place on a piece of unused card (I used cereal boxes and other food packaging) and cut around to make it the same size as your paper.
  2. Fold your paper and cover in half. You can either have your card facing in or out, whatever you prefer. Take your stapler and staple twice along the fold line. Depending on your stapler this may prove tricky but persistence pays off.
  3. Customize to your taste. Here is where you can have fun. You could round the corners with a punch, add stickers (like my family photo stickers I use on my all my mail), add masking tape in order to be able to write and doodle on your cover, or ribbon (punch two hole in the back cover, thread through your ribbon and tie in a bow at the front). Have fun!

1 Response to “Scrap Paper Notebooks”



  1. 1 10 for ’10 « Trackback on October 1, 2010 at 7:15 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


