Rainbow Cowl

Today is a new pattern day! I thought ‘New month, new pattern.’ So here you go! I’m dreaming of foreign travel and exotic places and being a devotee to scarf wearing, I wanted to come up with a type of scarf that would take you anywhere. From freezing cold ski holidays in mountaintop areas to breezy autumn and spring city breaks. And as traveling light is the way to go, I wanted a scarf that would go with anything. So here it is! Knit1Slip1’s Rainbow Cowl Pattern. A free pattern for you and yours. This cowl is great and can be worn tight and cosy or more loosely for balmier days. Give it ago! It couldn’t be simpler.

It uses Sirdar Click wool which is incredibly good value (the verve [or shade 110] that I used is only £2.20 a ball in John Lewis). The whole cowl only cost me £6.60 and I still have half a ball left. Awesome. You can get other balls of Click as cheap as £1.79 in Hobby Craft. When you compare these prices to other bought cowls it’s a pretty good saving and an excuse to get those needles out. It is a really (I can’t emphasize that enough) simple knit, and when knitting it, I watched movies in the evenings and let my fingers do the work for me. Great for a break from more complex knits and for beginners. Just download the pattern here: Rainbow Cowl Pattern

5 Responses to “Rainbow Cowl”


  1. 1 Inari October 4, 2010 at 10:27 am

    That looks awesome! Thank you for sharing the pattern and mentioning the yarn – hadn’t heard of it before. But I think I may have to try it now 🙂

  2. 3 Rachel October 4, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    That’s so pretty, I love the yarn! I’ll be spreading the word!

  3. 4 Amy October 4, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Love it, I haven’t seen multicoloured Click like that before, I’ll have to hunt some down 😀


  1. 1 January Cowl « Trackback on January 19, 2011 at 9:10 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


