My Architect Gloves

It’s time for the unveiling of the new Knit1 Slip1 pattern, Hooray! Oh I’m so excited and delighted at this. This is a pattern that I’m been thinking of, and dreaming of and working on since the Summer, and I just couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Say hello to ‘My Architect Gloves!’

As you know I’m an architecture nut, and these gloves are for all those people similar to me – for architects, architecture enthusiasts, engineers, planners, builders, laborers or anyone at all that thinks buildings are neat (that’s me!). The pattern has a cute little house motif repeated throughout the glove and the best thing about them is that they are fingerless. So they are absolutely perfect for crafty folk who need to keep their hands warm but their fingers free when they are out and about to sketch, draw, take photographs, use their iPhone, knit whatever.

I’m planning to whip up a bunch of them for my friends because of all the compliments I’ve gotten from my male and female archi-nut friends. The pattern is both in written instruction and easy to follow chart form and uses 2 contrasting skeins of Cascade Heritage Sock Yarn. Within those 2 skeins you can knit 3 pairs of gloves (maybe even 4 if you’re being frugal). They are knitted in the round with no making up (my favourite kind of knitting).

For more pictures and details and to buy the pattern for £2.50 (US$4.00) head over to Ravelry or you can buy your own electronic copy now through paypal

0 Responses to “My Architect Gloves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


