Holidays are Coming

**** Time is running out to enter our giveaway, so if you haven’t yet or you want to see what’s up for grabs, just take a peek ****

Don’t you just love getting unexpected surprises in the post? I absolutely do. I’m one of those people who, when they hear the rustle of the post man runs to see what surprises have been deposited. So, with this in mind, when I saw the announcement for the 5th Annual FreshlyBlended Ornament Swap. It’s like a huge secret Santa with ornaments.

And yesterday (after 10 days without post!) I receieved my first one, and I’m absolutely astounded with its loveliness. How cute is it? It is the work of the talented Tamara in far flung Australia. She’s a wizz with papercraft. Check out her etsy shop, it’s jam packed full of beauties, I especially love her 3D bird in a cage. Honestly have a look around for yourself.

Meanwhile my ornaments are extremely delayed due to being snowed in for over a week, but I hope to get them out today. Fingers crossed. Want to see them? Well I’m not going to show you because that would ruin the surprise wouldn’t it. But I will give you a vague sneak peak!

0 Responses to “Holidays are Coming”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


