2010’s Ornament Swap

I’ve just returned from my Christmas break today to find an abundance of presents waiting for me. It was all my Freshly Blended Ornament Swap 2010 goodies! I’ve never had so many wonderful handmade presents at one time in my life. It was heaven!

So here is my run down of all my lovely loot. But before we begin, I want to say a big thank you to Nicole at Freshly Blended for taking the time and putting so much effort into putting this whole thing together. It was so much fun, and has to be one of the best things I’ve taken part in in 2010. Again, a big thank you.

Bonnie of Daily Cupcake made me this classic print on vintage material. The whole ornament was presented in the most thoughtful way, coming in its own little handmade drawstring bag and with the prettiest little photographic cards. You must tell me who your printer is. They are present enough on their own. And for the New Year you can make one of her beautiful prints yours with 15% off in her shop.

Kim of Little Green Bees sewed this cute little soft owl for me. I’m naming him Mr. Whoot. She put so much effort in that he even has a little tail feather on his rear end. Adorable. I got a few felt decorations and I have to say I’m bowled over by their detail and beauty. I’m going to have to give it a go next Christmas.

Chantal of Papillonpress put a boatload of effort into this delicate ornament. With the hand pressed paper and hand assembled ornament (not to mention hand written letter), I was overwhelmed. She has the most gorgeous prints and paper products on her site. You should take a peek. Or if you can’t stand not having it yourself you can buy one!

Abbey of Aesthetic Outburst made me this absolutely stunning bauble. I shouldn’t say but it’s one of my favorites. I’m running straight out to give porcelain pens a go too now. Watch this space. Read about her making them and her subsequent adventures with baubles or check out her vintage shop on etsy?

Melissa of Range sent this little man in the unfortunate predicament of having a leg missing. It’s Mr. A’s favorite. Sadist. Along with it came this festive hand printed postcard. Got to get into stamp making and lino for the New Year.

JoEllen of Wool and Wander sent me this uber-retro chic caravan ornament. I actually squealed when I opened it. Thank you!

Angela of Jennifer Eileen Photography sewed this fun tree softie laden with button fruit. I love the number of alternative, non-traditional Christmas things that everyone chose.

All these aswell as this previously mentioned beauty from Tamara of Tamara Designs, make for an amazing 2010 ornament swap. Thank you all for your wonderful and thoughtful ornaments, I absolutely adore them and can’t bear putting them away now that Christmas is over. Until next year I guess!

Psst… Want to see what they got from Knit1Slip1 in return? Just take a peek here

1 Response to “2010’s Ornament Swap”



  1. 1 The Joy of Ceramic Pens « Trackback on February 9, 2011 at 8:10 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


