Playing House

OMG, I can’t believe it has been over a week since I posted. This was due to two things, a) I had one of those argh! It’s all too much for me weeks and b) technology failed me. Only when you loose it do you realise how much of your life is centred around it. But, al last, we are back on track. And I took the opportunity to give the site a little overhaul. We have a new layout, background, and header. Woop. Do you like it? I find it really hard to step back and see it for what it is. What can I say? I’m a bit of a perfectionist in some regards.

But anyhoo, what did all of you get up to over the weekend? We were east of Edinburgh dog and house sitting. It was great fun to play pretend in someone else’s life – big house in the country, close to the beach, and two lovely, big, cuddly dogs.

I mean I love our little flat in the city, but the odd time I feel myself wishing for a change. And if I could change one thing, I’d want a dog. We don’t have one at the moment, because of our unstable work situation (the constant possibility of maybe having to emigrate to some far flung place), lack of funds (goes hand in hand with the work situation) and I feel it it cruel to have a dog in a flat. Maybe an old one that is not so active, but a puppy or young dog would be cooped up in our tiny apartment.

But this weekend we got to play house and it was wonderful. Like a holiday for us too, we walked our doggies on the beaches and in the forests of East Lothian, came home and drank tea in front of the Aga and watched as much Sky Atlantic (How awesome is HBO?) and MTV (I’m a sucker for 16 and Pregnant. Shameful I know) as we could pack into our evenings.

P.S From the photos you can see that Spring is most definitely in the air. So long snow, long johns, cabin fever, and constant sniffles. Hip hip hooray!

2 Responses to “Playing House”


  1. 1 Julie March 14, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    the pictures of the beach are gorgeous! and yay for spring! have a wonderful week!


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


