Baby Kimono

I’ve got  a new project…. and some good news. Mr. A. and I are going to welcome our first neice/nephew to the family in September. How exciting?! So finally I get to knit baby stuff! I mean knitted items are cute when they are full sized but shrink them down to miniature and they are downright adorable. So taking the opportunity to repurpose the wool from my failed legwarmers I’ve taken on my first baby cardigan challenge. I found this lovely baby kimono pattern by Debbie Bliss free – ace! And so I got knitting.

It’s such a simple pattern, I would recommend it for anyone who is a bit daunted by the though of knitting a cardi. The pattern directions are mostly spot on (just keep an eye out when you do that second sleeve and cast off on the correct side). And together with a soft brown flecked wool I hope it suits a new born (bog/girl we’re not getting to find out. Makes things a bit more of a challenge). I still have some knitting to go, and then making up. I’m on the look out for a cute feature button for it. Can’t wait.

1 Response to “Baby Kimono”



  1. 1 All Sewn Up « Trackback on June 21, 2011 at 5:30 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


