Apartment Growing

Well hello there. I told you I’d be back and here I am. Apologies for my absence. I had such a crazy week. I had some exams and alot of studying to do. So I used all my blogging and Knit1Slip1 hours to study. And it was all for a good cause because I passed with flying colours. Hooray! So this weekend was mostly spend relaxing, eating and scanning Pinterest (I can’t stay away). But one thing I did manage to do was do some apartment gardening in preperation for hopefully a bountiful harvest in late summer.

Mr. A. helped me buy compost (they don’t sell it in girl sized bags do they?), I had some seeds left over from last year – tomatoes and strawberries but we also have some new ones – little gem lettuce, mixed lettuce leaves and rosemary. I filled some cleaned takeaway tubs 2/3 with compost, sprinkled six seeds in each. Topped them up with soil and labelled them. Ooo I can’t wait…

0 Responses to “Apartment Growing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


