The Icing on the (Cup)Cake

Time for a simple little post for such a miserable rainy day (it feels like October not July). Well, remember I told you I splurged and bought myself a new set of jumbo piping nozzles? Well this weekend I did a quick bit of baking (quick because the weather was so glorious it would have been a sin to stay inside). Using my great new food processer, I whipped up a simple victoria sponge mix and baked some cupcakes. After leaving them to cook, I got to icing.

I used the large star to ice by cupcakes with a cocoa buttercream icing (yum), and then left it to set. And look how they turned out? For a first attempt I’m chuffed. I will definately be doing this again soon, nut maybe with other flavours of icing and some sprinkles and things as a final flourish. I can’t wait. Also I need to give the other nozzles a go.

1 Response to “The Icing on the (Cup)Cake”


  1. 1 princesayasmine July 6, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Loving the cupcake cases. They’re awesome.


Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


