Crafting Christmas

I love Christmas. And when it comes to about October I’m already making my grant plans for all the homemade and lovely crafty things I’m going to make to celebrate. But every year I bit off more than I can chew and generally end up having a slight meltdown when I can’t knit/cook all the gifts I wanted to and make all the new decorations I was hoping for. And coming up to Christmas, stress levels are generally running high even without all the crafty hassle. So I’m making a resolution. Not to give up having a crafted Christmas but just to concentrate on one or two nice things to add to the collection. That way over the years everything builds up to a nice collection. So if you haven’t chosen your crafty projects for this Christmas, have a look below at some of my favourites.

1: Take your pick from the numerous garland tutorials from A Beautiful Mess. 2: Have a go at making your own Christmas cards like Linzie Hunter. 3: Get ready for Santa with this rustic Stocking Pattern from Kirsten Makes ($5.00). 4: Cheer up your teapot with this Christmas Tree Tea Cosy Kit (£25.35 for pattern, needles and yarn). 5: Make your own bauble wreath using this easy DIY from Everything Fabulous. 6: Decorate boring brown paper by making pencil eraser stamps with Crature Comforts for unique wrapping paper.  7: Craft your own felt mistletoe with Stay at Home Artist. 8: Knit yourself a nativity scene with this pattern from Alan Dart (£2.50).

2 Responses to “Crafting Christmas”


  1. 1 Kristen December 2, 2011 at 10:19 am

    I LOVE Christmas decorations! I’m glad you like my Christmas Stocking pattern! Thanks for sharing it. I saw that wreath tutorial the other day and have it queued up to do!


  1. 1 My Christmas Gift Knitting « Trackback on December 26, 2011 at 8:32 am

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


