My Weekend

This weekend I was in much need of some slobbing around time. Between kitchen organising and the fast approaching Christmas holidays I am stressed. So this weekend I kicked back and put my feet up for a few hours. I made gallons of warm tea in my new ‘E’ mug (I love it! and it is nice and big), ate one or two shortbread biscuits (well this is Scotland afterall) and tucked in to my ever growing stack of books and magazines. Bliss! Just to torment myself while my oven is still out of commission I brought myself a copy of the  Primrose Bakery Book. I can’t wait to have everything back to normal here and I can celebrate by trying out their yummy cupcakes, like these marshmallow & chocolate cupcakes or these mini carrot cupcakes. Oh if only things would hurry up!

Meanwhile I’m also ploughing on with my Christmas Knitting. I’ve cast on this Plain Vest from Pickles for my niece. I can’t wait to finish it, by the way if you’re looking for an easy-peasy children’s knit, this is it. There is no making up at all (Hooray!) I hope you did the same this weekend and took a little ‘me’ time 🙂

0 Responses to “My Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


