Little Triumphs

While sitting down at Christmas dinner we some how got started discussing the past year, and what each of us were proud to achieve. For some it was graduating, others lowering their golfing handicap. It’s funny that you don’t have to do something monumental in order to have real pride in an achievement. I forget that sometimes and I get bitterly disappointed at missing out on that ‘epic’ achievement and don’t enjoy the quiet little successes enough. This year I did my best to get through Project 2011. There were a fair few I didn’t get round to, but I’m OK with that. Its not supposed to be strict, just a little reminder of some of the things I would like to aim to achieve. A push in the right direction really.

This year I’m proud of alot of things – I graduated (again), I passed my driving test (OK so I consider that one epic), I got a job (WOOOOHOOO!), we got a new (to us) car, we got a new kitchen (I’m in heaven), this little blog of mine has had over 120,000 visitors (I am gobsmacked), I discovered Pinterest and now have over 70 amazing followers. I did some terrifying things like I was photographer at a friend’s wedding (yipes), I went to see some incredible live music, we got a new member of the family and another relation parted ways, I spent time with friends and even made some new ones. And I’m only touching on some of that things that happened this year. I really hope next year gets close to how good this one was.

 

P.S. to celebrate the end of an amazing year I’m having a big sale in my Etsy Shoppop over to see some of the bargains to be had.

0 Responses to “Little Triumphs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


