My Christmas Bootie

Christmas was good this year (as every year) and I’m so delighted to be recipient of lots and lots of lovely gifts. I think I’m easy to please (but is that similar to the ‘When Harry Met Sally’ theory on girls that think they are low maintenance??), but everyone aced it this year. I almost couldn’t wait for Christmas to be over so I could come home and try them all out.

1.Sweeties from M&S (only available in store). I love the retro packaging don’t you? 2. Itty bitty slow cooker from Lakeland. It’s only 1.5 litres but it gets great reviews and will be really nice to come home from work to a cooked dinner. 3. Lots of glorious cook books! Hooray. I got four – The Hairy Bikers ‘Perfect Pies’ (yum! I can envision the extra pounds I will be putting on from all the pastry) Valvona & Crolla ‘A Year at an Italian Table’ (V&C is the MOST amazing italian deli/cafe/restaurant in Edinburgh. If you are ever in the city, go! So I can’t wait to be able to cook some of their recipes at home) Mary Berry’s ‘Baking Bible’ (I LOVE Mary Berry. She is definitely the queen of cakes. So many classic recipes in this one) and finally Sarah Lewis’s ‘The Complete Slow Cooker’ (for when I need inspiration for my new slow cooker) All in all, I have LOTS of recipes to get through 4. Felt cupcake & chocolate ornaments – made from pop colours and loaded with beads and glitter. Shame I have to wait ’til next year to display them 5. Donna Wilson ‘Circus Gloves’ I love these! Their bright colours and funky patterns and the fact that they are so cosy. They come right up my arms. Perfect for Scottish Winters and courtesy of the Boy 6. Knitting needles! Yes, my mum bought me needles, and yes I do already have two pairs of 4.5mm needles but that is absolutely not the point. Isn’t it lovely when people buy you crafty things?

0 Responses to “My Christmas Bootie”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


