Pimp my Cupcake with Burnt Butter Cupcakes

It’s time for another Nigella Lawson Recipe, following on from last week. I forgot how fool proof her recipes are. If you have never given them a try, I would really recommend it. So, onto baking Burnt Butter Brown Sugar Cupcakes (from How to be a Domestic Goddess, you can find a similar recipe here at Cakestorm). I picked the recipe because it sounded so different that your standard vanilla or chocolate. So onto the baking. I have to admit I was incredibly lazy and just whizzed most of the ingredients in the food processor (It’s bliss! So easy). The cupcakes turned out really well and this lovely dark golden to the outside and caramel coloured inside. When it came to the icing, I didn’t use the golden icing sugar listed and used just regular icing sugar but I thick they turned out just fine. And to give them that final flourish I used Gold Shimmer Spray to bling them up (to pimp my cupcakes really). And they look so bling with their gold shimmer and yellow icing. I definately have to try them for a special occasion. The cupcakes taste? Lovely, sweet and nutty (thats the burnt butter) and light. Yum.

1 Response to “Pimp my Cupcake with Burnt Butter Cupcakes”



Leave a Reply

About Knit1Slip1

Knit1Slip1 is the creation of Emma and documents all kinds of crafting and arty adventures. From knitting and sewing to DIY and design. Anything that strikes Emma's fancy really. Stay and have a look around. Enjoy free tutorials and browse through past adventures

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers


